PENTAGON, SEVENTEEN, WayV debut new music and sub-units

This month, it's raining men in the K-Pop world.

Three of the industry’s top boy groups have formed new units!



PENTAGON’s Kino, Yuto, and Wooseok are gearing up to release a digital single called “Cerberus.” Its cover art was recently posted online, and it will be released on August 18 at 6:00 PM KST.


Last March, PENTAGON released their eleventh EP, LOVE or TAKE, and it topped the iTunes Top Album Chart in 14 countries.



Meanwhile, SEVENTEEN’s DK, Seungkwan, and Woozi banded together to release a cover of Kim Yeon Woo’s “Is it Still Beautiful” for the OST of Hospital Playlist 2. It was released on August 13 to rave reviews from Carats and critics alike.


In a previous interview, SEVENTEEN’s leader S. Coups teased that their next album will have songs by units. Could DK, Seungkwan, and Woozi be preparing for their group’s next comeback by releasing this song for the hit medical K-drama led by Jo Jung-suk?



Lastly, WayV’s TEN and Yangyang are poised to drop “Low Low,” which is their debut single as a unit. It will be available on digital music platforms on August 17 at 6:00 PM KST, and the kitschy, summery concept photos the boys released recently suggest it will have a fun vibe.


TEN and Yangyang’s unit is the second formed by WayV, after Kun did a duet titled “Back to You” with Xiaojun earlier this year. Also, this release is TEN’s second in August after his SM Station track “Paint Me Naked.”


Which of these units are you most excited about?

Juan Leonardo Mauricio

155 Magazine posts